Faceless Name, Nameless Face

Mayura Amarkant
Me…. ???

Mother, wife, Memsahib…Who am I?

Am I the sister, the daughter or the maasi …?

Or am I the wife, the daughter-in-law, the bhabhi…?

Boss, subordinate, employee… Just who am I?

 

Loving, responsible and caring lady of the house?

Playful darling and affectionate girl?

Reliable, dependable, epitome of marriage?

Intelligent, passionate and committed worker?

 

A faceless name is what I am…

Names that dominated relationships for ages,

The role is presupposed and rarely rewarded,

The face, however, remains elusive.

 

A nameless face is what I am…

A face you see everywhere around you…

A little bit from everyone and lots from someone,

Walking on a tightrope, focusing to retain balance.

 

Will the striving ever end?

My is identity hiding behind my roles.

Maybe one day I will find and establish ‘ME’.

Will ‘YOU’ recognize me then?

 

Penned by:

Mayura Amarkant

 

 

22 comments

  1. I think this is one of the most important information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark
    on some general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is really
    excellent : D. Good job, cheers

    Like

  2. Having read this I thought it was very informative. I appreciate you taking the
    time and energy to put this informative article together.
    I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and posting comments.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

    Like

  3. I have been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all
    site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

  4. Hey Mayura , I guess people who dont put forth the questions youve posed up there are losing out on the process of discovery.. They say , ask the right questions and you get the right answers.. your questioning will surely lead you to seeking yourself and thats such a win!
    happy blogging!

    Like

Did you like what you read? Do like, share and comment. You can also mail me on mayura.amarkant@gmail.com

